Rant.

What do you do if a client starts staring at the forest instead of the trees?

How frustuating!

When I recently placed a client inside a framework that would ease their content input I was slapped on the back for the simple sophistication that the CMS provided. Weeks later I’m being slapped in the face for how the site “feels”. This despite meager input of new content from the client. Not my content, their content.

It seems web gurus are always faced with this dilemna. The only analogy I can think of is providing a service that builds the car, the car lot, the advertising, the sales staff, the financiers, the HR, the management, and even the cleaing ladies to someone who want to call themselves a car dealership.

I have a desire to shred the NDA. I think a judge would back me on that.

Do or do not. There is no try.
Master Yoda.

