Starting today, my links from del.icio.us/fnerd will not be posting to fnerd.com. Obviously you won’t be seeing them in the RSS feed(s) either.

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been digging around the Net to find something — anything — to do a better job of handling my multiple streams of content and delivery. But nothing.

Until this morning when I logged in to my twitter account.

A stranger with a solution.

Nourish (nour.ish) tweeted me that I should check them out. I received this tweet because of the all-mighty and powerful tweet API that allows others (like Nourish) to monitor tweets for keywords. Obviously they saw my cry for help a while back asking for a RSS to Email service that offers WEEKLY mailings. Tons of services offer daily mailings but that’s not what I wanted. A weekly digest. Remember? Like we used to get from listservs?

Nourish to the rescue.

nourish

Nourish looks like it’s been around for a while but for some reason I never came across them. I tried a million different Google combination but nothing seemed to pop.

Nourish doesn’t just allow you to create campaigns for mailing your RSS digests on a time frame you want. It also allows you to manage your subscribers and even see the all important open and click-through rates! Those metrics are rarely provided in a free service.

Yes, I said free. Probably the greatest thing for a small content publisher with a small audience to hear. With the free service I get an unlimited number of subrcibers, an unlimited number of campaigns, the ability to combine feeds, and more. The only limit is the cap of 5,000 emails per month. Not a problem for me right now. The emails sent are also Nourish branded but that’s fine with me. I don’t mind sending love.

They do have other plans starting at $15.00 a month that give you higher volumes, custom email templates and no Nourish branding. Pretty cheap considering the amount of time and money you could save shifting away from a dedicated email newsletter.

So what does this have to do with me taking down del.icio.us posts? Well, you’re going to have to stay tuned.

