Luckily, most of the great games Saturday don’t start until mid-afternoon. Otherwise I wouldn’t bet getting anything done:

  • 3:30 PM EST. ND @ Michigan – If my Victors don’t come away with a victory there will be hell to pay. ND sucks. Period. UM will be starting their blue chipper of the future and Hart has guaranteed a win.
  • 3:30 PM EST. Tennessee @ Florida. Meanwhile, on PIP we have the annual butt whompin given to Fat Phil.
  • 6:45 PM EST. Arkansas @ Alabama. Good preview for FSU. What has Sabin managed to do so far with that team.
  • 8:00 PM EST. Duke @ Northwestern. Brain bowl. Broadcast in HD via PBS, right? Purely for intellectual viewing. Like Nova in helmets and pads.
  • 8:00 PM EST. BC @ GT. Can the ACC produce a decent product this year? This game will tell.
  • 8:00 PM EST. USC @ Nebraska. Hype game but the smack talk between the two on Jim Rome this week has been classic. Callahan really has fixed that Big Red team, but has he brought them back to the glory days? Gut check here.
  • 10:00 PM EST. FSU @ Colorado. If my liver is still with me and I’m conscious I’ll be up for this. The boy will be already in bed so we can watch this in peace. Theoretically. I hope the screaming doesn’t wake him. If FSU loses this one I don’t think we’ll ever get the season back.

Thank ye football gods.

