Just a reminder to everyone that the latest MacHeist is quickly drawing to a close. They’ve recently surpassed the $100,000 goal which means all of the fine programs have been unlocked. More importantly, 25% of the contributions will be going to one or all of the following charities of your choice: United Way International, Direct Relief International, AIDS Research Alliance, PreventCancer.org, The Nature Conservancy, World Wildlife Fund, Global Hunger Project, and Save The Children. I couldn’t chose just one so 25% of my $49.00 will be going to all 8.

The list of programs with this heist is incredible. I already had a TextMate license so to receive another one will allow me to put it on my work computer. This was only possible by the generosity of those that support the growing community of small, private Mac developers such as MacroMates.

I’ve only just begun messing around with the other programs (10 in all!) and so far I’m delighted. I will definitely be using RapidWeaver as a dev tool to get some of my clients up quickly. NewsFire will definitely come in handy (maybe I’ll dump Sage). When the holidays finally end, I’ll fiddle around with the rest.

Even if there’s only one program you end up using in the package, the $49 price tag is more than fair. So go get the deal for yourself or, even better, give the heist as a gift to that special Mac person on your list. But you better hurry.

