I have to apologize for the long delay between posts. The last few weeks have been hectic as the World Yoyo Contest has come and gone. I have had little time or energy to post anything of note. What’s more, my mind seems to be more focused on the developing future rather than anything current. In other words…it’s football season, baby.

The WYYC was a huge success. The number of registrants was the highest ever and the number of countries topped out at 17. Not too bad. This, of course, meant I was running around like a headless chicken for the 55 hours worked in 4 days. By the last night I was running on fumes. I’m afraid my body doesn’t quite have the necessary will to do this again next year. I hope I can somehow get out of it.

This is the last week for our longtime shipping manager and so work itself is going to double-up quickly unless we find a suitable replacement in the near future.

Hopefully I’ll find more time later today to post some things that have caught my attention.

