Many of you know that I bleed maize and blue. But what you may not know is that I also bruise purple. My dad earned his undergraduate from NU and so I was raised with a bit of Wilcat pride in me as well. Unfortunately, there wasn’t much to cheer for in NU football when I was growing up except for maybe the “longest losing streak title”. However, the losing stopped when Walker arrived and for the past several years I’ve been able to root for NU in public at sports bars. Sure I still get weird looks but, hey, what can I say.

However, Walker brought more to the field than a winning attitude. He also brought high expectations for his student athletes. The result was top honors several times running with graduation rates that other programs could only hope to achieve some day in the distant future. For this, Walker deserves the most respect.
Thanks, Randy. You will be missed.

AFCA Honors Northwestern Once Again For High Graduation Rate

